BCB I Is for Immigrants

BCB

$18.99

An alphabet picture book about multiculturalism and how immigrants enrich our communities.

What do African dance, samosas, and Japanese gardens have in common? They are all gifts the United States received from immigrants: the vibrant, multi-faceted people who share their heritage and traditions to enrich the fabric of our daily lives. From Jewish delis to bagpipes, bodegas and Zen Buddhism, this is a celebration of immigrants: our neighbors, our friends.

This picture book companion to the popular B Is for Brooklyn weaves together a multitude of immigrant experiences in a concise, joyful package. For readers of Finding Kindness and Dreamers.