BCB How to Pack for the End of the World

BCB

$17.99

Playlist for the Dead author Michelle Falkoff’s latest follows a group of young activists who decide to take the end of the world into their own hands, in this contemporary YA perfect for fans of Shaun David Hutchinson and Samira Ahmed.

If you knew the world was going to end tomorrow, what would you do?

This is the question that haunts Amina as she watches new and horrible stories of discord and crisis flash across the news every day. But when she starts at prestigious Gardner Academy, Amina finds a group of like-minded peers to join forces with—fast friends who dedicate their year to learning survival skills from each other, before it’s too late.

Still, as their “prepper” knowledge multiplies, so do their regular high school problems, from relationship drama to family issues to anonymous pranks that seem to be targeted specifically at them. Juggling the two parts of their lives forces Amina and her friends to ask one more vital question: is it worth surviving in the hypothetical future if it’s at the expense of your actual present?